Closed Door


Your stare, glare,

comment, and praise,

to a lady that attracts 

your eye,

but what am I?

Am I not the beauty

that you seek,

that has been

beside you walking for

years to the rhythm of your feet?

No acknowledgement on

all that I do for you,

not mention my heart 

that I have given you,

yet, 

you give your best

praises to those few 

you would like to know

instead of cherishing

the Queen that is done

with your mess walking

out your door.

One thought on “Closed Door

Leave a Reply

