Work Recognition


Waking up at 5am

to get a start to my day,

taking time to pray

I hurried dress and was on my way.

Today, I am on a mission

to upgrade my career position.

I have a meeting with my boss

to ask for a pay increase,

not settling for his “I will see…”

but an increase in pay is what it has to 

be.

The extra assignments, conducting 

meetings and overtime

has put this agenda heavy on my mind.

Management is aware of my hardwork, 

being a team player and dependable,

my simple request is not unreasonable.

Walking into work, 

with my head held high, 

feeling very courageous, confident

and ambitious,

my boss will give me this proper 

recognition.

3 thoughts on “Work Recognition

Leave a Reply

