The Pain in the Heart


From time to time, I think of you, loving you once more pass the time that was spent away from words unspoken. As a child, you were so fun to be around finding time for us, connecting with smiles flying high on swings at the park playground. Those were my only happy memories of us being so peaceful without you being so ugly and deceitful. Loving you gutted me of a childhood, friendships, and kinships that will never be because of your insecurities and betrayal yet, I still loved you not thinking about me but the mother you were supposed to be. You left me when I needed you the most now, you are apart of my history as a mystery ghost caught up in your own toxic poison you have chosen over me. Thinking of you, I have no regrets because I loved you like you should of love me.

2 thoughts on “The Pain in the Heart

Leave a Reply

