Waiting for You

little girl

You said you were coming to get me.

I guess you forgot where you supposed to be.

Waiting for you for hours,

looking outside the window at green grass and flowers.

I thought I meant everything to you?

Time again you prove your words aren’t true.

Disappointment and lies each tear I realize…

you are becoming the person all others despise.

Foolish of me to once be mesmerized by your love, charm, and compassion.

Instead you were full of excuses and always missing -in- action.

Disheartened by you as a little girl only wanting a father,

Now, as a grown woman… I don’t even bother.

 

Leave a Reply

