Peaceful Protest

 

ProtestersStumbling over society views,

I march peacefully.

Politicians continue stalling,

I march peacefully.

Heavy hearts fuel with frustrations

from injustice, tragedies and racial tension conformations,

I protest peacefully.

Innocent people are being murdered,

How much longer are we going to let this go further?

I protest peacefully.

Family members and friends mourn over the decease,

as communities become divided as hostility increases.

A clear message holding up signs, “Am I Next?”

Why does this world have to so perplexed?

No overnight solution to solve this matter,

hashtags and social media tweets are becoming a non-factor.

Writing for Change, Waiting for Change…

I protest peacefully.

Leave a Reply

