Dreaming

Always_Dreaming

Photo by Melissa Stacy

Praying and waiting for the day to get here.

It may not be tomorrow, next week or even next year.

Leaving from my bank and the statement will declare,

no more staring at pennies, I am official a millionaire.

Working hard all my life,

blocking out other’s people fuss and strife.

Staying dedicated, passionate and persistent,

knowing the money wasn’t going to be instant.

Struggling eating peanut butter and jelly,

while other people have full course meals in their belly.

As I work just to pay rent,

monitoring each nickel that has to be spent.

Mind over what truly matters,

all the negativity started to scatter.

Long days and nights working to succeed,

trusting my ability but not sure where it will lead.

Focused on my future and my life dream,

could not do anything without my family being a team.

Reaching and expanding new goals for myself,

dedicated for my work to be heartfelt.

Praying and waiting for the day to get here.

It may be tomorrow, next week or next year.

Until then I will keep pushing to maintain,

working hard so it won’t be in vain.

oprah-twitter

Leave a Reply

