Not Feeling It

not-feeling-it

I woke up to the alarm clock ringing.

I am not feeling it today, is what I would like to say.

Find something to wear, take a shower and eat.

What I really want to do is go back to bed and sleep.

I am not feeling it today, is what I would like to say.

Fix our lunch, get my son dress for school,

driving on our way stopping to get car fuel.

I am not feeling it today, is what I would like to say.

Dropped my son off to his destination,

Arrived to my job walking to my work station.

I am not feeling it today, is what I would like to say.

I grind out nine long hours of work,

only to look at my paycheck and smirk.

I am not feeling it today, is what I would like to say.

Back at home, where I really wanted to be

Husband and son smiling they are so proud of me.

I am not feeling it today, is what I would like to say.

But I put my feelings at bay,

I got through the day.

I put my stress away,

and I will continue to pray

I can keep at this until I am old and gray.

Leave a Reply

